Tuesday’s dinner

I know you have been PATIENTLY waiting for Tuesday’s dinner recipes … I was planning on adding them yesterday, but before I knew it R and I were wrapped up in a show (shocking). Quick side note about that – we were watching Newsroom (HBO) and it is VERY good, kind of political – but I would suggest giving it a try.

ANYWHO! on Tuesday night we had grilled pork chops w/ pineapple and roasted sweet potatoes/broccoli – super easy and super delicious.

*I feel like I need to put a disclaimer here… I realize that my photos do not compete with some other blogs BUT I’ll practice šŸ™‚

image-4

Grilled Pork Chops

  • 4 pork chops (you guessed it… EDGEWOOD)
  • 4 pineapple rings (we bought a whole pineapple, made the rings and then chopped the rest)
  • Mrs. Dash southwest chipotle seasoning

Seasoned the pork chops and threw them on the grill (R handled this step, but I would say they were on for about 20 minutes total). We put the pineapple rings on the grill for the last 5-6 minutes, flipping half way through.

image-9

 

Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Broccoli

  • Broccoli
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Pre-heat the oven to 375 degrees, chop broccoli and sweet potatoes (all around the same size so they cook evenly), toss with olive oil and salt/pepper. Keep in the over for around 45 minutes – I would suggest checking on them after 30 minutes though, the broccoli tends to cook a little faster.

AND…VIOLA!

image-6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This recipe makes 4 servings – hellllllloooooo leftovers!

On another note, I joined LA Fitness yesterday. I was really hoping to be able to start CrossFit, since there is one literally .3 miles away from our apartment, BUT what I wasn’t expecting was for them to tell me it was going to be ONE HUNDRED AND FORTY bucks a month. Let’s get real, I do not have any room in my budget for that. So…LA Fitness it is!

Hope you all have a wonderful morning!

 

Leave a Reply

