Hello, Weekend

Happy Weekend!

Sorry for not posting yesterday – the day just got away from me! (It’s hilarious that I’m apologizing like there is someone who is just constantly refreshing this page just WAITING for my next post…a girl can dream.)

So, our first weekend of paleo has arrived… and so far so good. I do have to admit that I had a pretty solid headache yesterday, but I am convinced that it was because I forgot my sunglasses and was squinting all afternoon. Anyway, our dinner last night was SO good and again, SO easy. We had a laid back Friday night – R trained for a while after work (I had already gone to my kickboxing class at LA Fitness, pretty decent work out), we made/ate dinner and then watched a movie. (Broken City with Marky Mark and Russell Crowe – and let me just say, Marky never disappoints me.) We are actually getting ready right now to eat some lunch before we head to Portland’s Saturday Market (art vendors are what we are going for!) But I thought I would post the pics from last night incase anyone else is craving a little grill time tonight!

image-11 image-13 image-12

Easy peasy summer night dinner – Chicken kebabs, sweet potato fries, and a salad

Chicken Kebabs:

  • 2 Chicken breasts
  • 1/2 Green Pepper
  • 1/2 Red Pepper
  • 1/2 Red Onion
  • Mrs Dash Original Seasoning

Cut chicken and vegetables to the desired size (all approx. the same), place on skewer, grill for 20-30 minutes.

Salad:

  • 1 Head of Romaine Lettuce
  • 1/4 Red Onion
  • 10 Cherry tomatoes – halved
  • Olive Oil
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Salt/pepper

Mix ingredients and chill in the fridge until serving.

Sweet Potato Fries:

  • 1 Large Sweet Potato
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt/pepper

Toss sweet potato slices in olive oil and salt/pepper. Cook on 375 degrees for 30-40 minutes.

I have to admit, I was extremely pleased with how it all turned out. Well, we are off to the market! Keep your fingers crossed I don’t see a food truck I want to order something from and make us leave immediately, haha! (Not really kidding at all with that…) Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

