Mexican Fiesta

Well I think anyone who knows me, knew that it wouldn’t be long until I made a Mexican inspired paleo dish. (I did make it a week though, I’m pretty impressed with myself.) I could eat Mexican close to every day, there are just a lot of different things you can do with the staple ingredients, and if you are opting to make the meals yourself – then they have the chance of being healthy. Anyway, a few of my go-to’s are not paleo friendly options (i.e. black beans, corn and god almighty….queso) But, we were able to create quite the meal regardless – it was easy, delicious, and we have leftovers! Are you sensing a theme yet for the meals we are deciding on?

Last night’s dinner (per my last post) was chicken fajita salads:

image-21

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 yellow pepper
  • 1 orange pepper
  • 1/2 large sweet onion
  • 2 heads of romaine lettuce
  • Fajita Seasoning
  • Guacamole

I’m sure you have all made fajitas (or something like them) before so I won’t bore anyone with the details. Cut the chicken and veggies, cook chicken all the way through and add the veggies, once fully cooked add the seasoning. Cut and wash the lettuce (check out that AWESOME new salad spinner!) Cut the avocados and scoop into a bowl, mix in the guac seasoning and chill until ready to serve.

For the seasoning and the guac recipe click the links to get the details on what was included in them – I am not about to take credit for making that stuff up! Also, our staple ingredient for most meals is also pictured…the all holy Cholula. I am slightly embarrassed to admit that that bottle is the jumbo one from Costco…yikes.

So, the point is – if you’re craving Mexican, EAT IT! At least that’s what I do…

Leave a Reply

