I’m still here!

I ma sure that a lot of you have been worried about me…did I fall off the paleo wagon? Was my computer stolen? What happened that made me not be able to post for three days?

Ummm…I have no good answer. BUT I do have some good posts to update you all on today. This weekend, which isn’t even over yet, has been really great. (I am about to go on a rant about how lucky I am to have R in my life, so if you are more interested in other things…skip over this) R is just one of the most amazingly wonderful people I have ever met. I think you really know that you’ve found the right person when you can sit in bed all Saturday night watching Parenthood and feel like it was one of the best weekends you’ve ever had. He makes me laugh, he makes me smile, he literally just makes me a better person. Sometimes I can’t even believe that I have gotten this lucky.

So last week was a little insight to what it will be like when I start nannying in a couple of weeks, which gave me some ideas on how I can keep myself on track (packing lunches and whatnot) and what kind of dinners I can have ready to go for when we both get home. Let’s talk about another reason why R is great…he is more than happy to help out in the kitchen. When I went to work on Friday, I just left the instructions for dinner out and when I got home it was keeping warm in the oven. Now THAT is what a girl likes to come home to!

Friday’s Dinner – Herb and Citrus Baked Chicken Legs w/ green beans

This recipe was completely copied from The Comfort of Cooking. However, I did do a few modifications to make it paleo friendly. I cut out the sugar. That’s it. (I will also say that the only seasonings we used were italian seasoning and celery salt – we didn’t have the other stuff on hand but it was still PHENOMENAL.) This chicken literally falls off the bone and into your mouth. SO good.

I am about to make another couple of posts to catch up, and because I don’t want to smush it all into one. I’ll stop here. But before I go…

Here’s how ours turned out. AH-MAH-ZING.

image-27

Leave a Reply

