Week 3 Meals

What kind of decent blogger waits until TUESDAY to post their meal plans for the week? UGGGHH, I guess this girl… Surprisingly enough, even without work, my days are kind of flying by right now! So, here I go again catching up. (sorry again about the image being small)

  • image-34Monday: buffalo burgers w/ kale and green bean sauté (our sorbet swirl watermelon from the Farmer’s Market for dessert!)
  • Tuesday: artichoke and chicken over zoodles (zucchini noodles) with pesto sauce
  • Wednesday: Chicken sausage bake (chix sausage, green apples, onion and green pepper) w/ green bean salad
  • Thursday: LEFTOVERS!
  • Friday: Baked citrus chicken (umm…we obviously LOVE this)
  • Saturday: Steak Kebabs w/ grilled veggies
  • Sunday: Paleo Chili

OK, so I have to tell you all…I am very tired of egg bakes and avocado chicken salad at this point. Like, I’ve eaten them so much that I can’t even look at it right now. Because of this little issue I had to figure out what I was going to eat all week for breakfast and lunch. I still haven’t gotten on board with just eating anything for breakfast/lunch (i.e. steak and veggies or soup), so I decided that I would just make scrambled eggs for myself every morning (R is still loving the egg bake so he just made a smaller one for him) and eat them with veggies and fruit. Then for lunch I have started making my version of a cobb salad. It includes: lettuce, tomatoes, a hard boiled egg, shaved chicken breast, and cocktail cucumbers (my new favorite purchase from Costco). I use balsamic vinegar and olive oil as a dressing…and MMM MMM GOOD!

Gotta change it up once in awhile, ya know?!?!

image-29
image-31ALSO some news… after finding out that CrossFit was $140 a month, again ridiculous, I knew I needed to get in some kind of routine in order to get on track to lose some more of this “college” weight. LA Fitness does have some good classes, but I just wasn’t sure if they would be enough to get me motivated and with R training super hard for his triathlon I thought it would be a good idea to start training for a 5K. I am working on the couch to 5K plan, currently on day 2 (whoo hoo go me!), and am planning to sign up for one at the beginning of October. 9 weeks from now I will only be *hopefully* SLIGHTLY dying after running 3.1 miles.

YAY FOR BEING FIT (trying) and EATING HEALTHY! We made it past the hardest part (supposedly) so it should be downhill from here!

Leave a Reply

