Random Meals

Sometimes you just gotta throw some things together from the kitchen and call it a meal, ya know?  I like to pride myself on being able to make a pretty decent plate full of food, regardless of having a preconceived plan or not. And while I would always rather have a plan…it’s just not always realistic.

What I am getting at is that not everything you eat (whether you are doing the whole30 or not) is going to be an extravagant meal. So here are some things we have eaten over the past week to clean out the fridge and avoid going to the grocery store.

image-83

Breakfast

  • Eggs w/ onion and red pepper
  • Chicken Apple Sausage
  • Sliced Green Apple

 

 

 

 

 

image-82

Lunch

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Chicken
  • Chopped bacon
  • Sliced strawberries
  • Balsamic vinegar/olive oil

 

 

 

 

 

image-79Dinner

  • Burger
  • Tomato/Lettuce/Sautéed Onions
  • Roasted broccoli and sweet potatoes

I also wanted to point something else out – as you can see (and I’m not afraid to admit it) I eat a good amount of food for each meal. I never eat a meal and think to myself, “hmm…I’m still hungry.” BUT I am still losing weight. I am officially down 16 pounds since August 1st and while this is not all about weight loss for me – the fact that this is the first time I have not had to deprive myself of food and feeling full makes me feel GREAT. Sure you can lose weight if you eat less – but are you always going to feel hungry or be craving something else? Probably. Are you going to want to snack between meals? More than likely. And the fact is – that those things make it hard to keep the weight that you may lose off. My goal with whole 30 was not to just drop a bunch of weight and then start eating like crap again and put it back on. This is a decision to change my lifestyle habits and even though I am eating to my heart’s content – I am eating GOOD FOR YOU food and preparing it in HEALTHY ways and still seeing RESULTS. Just my two cents…

One more meal coming your way!

Leave a Reply

