TRI-DAY

So I am a big, huge liar. I said I was going to post on Sunday, but we just had way too big of a day for me to even THINK about getting a post worthy of your reading together. Instead, I will give you a play by play now. Well, a shortened version – don’t worry.

Sunday morning started with a 4:30 AM alarm, juicing and getting dressed into some warm clothes. R had prepared all of his tri things on Saturday night, so we packed it into the car and headed out. The vibe was great right when we got there, quite chilly but a lot of a people, a lot of bikes and a lot of good energy. Before I knew it, R was with his age group getting ready to jump in the Willamette River. The next three hours flew by and you better believe I indulged in a pumpkin pie latte while i hung around! I was able to get pictures and videos of most of the transitions and OBVIOUSLY caught a couple of shots of R crossing the finish line.

Total time: 2 hours 56 minutes and 57 seconds!!!!!!!!!!! He did amazing. I was/am so proud of him for training so hard and making it within his goal. It was a great day (minus a little bit of drizzle). I am SO glad I got to be there!

After the race, we went home, made some salads and juice, and watched football. Perfect little Sunday 🙂

Check out the video and the pics!!!

IMG_4626 IMG_4630 IMG_4632 IMG_4634 IMG_4635 IMG_4640 IMG_4641 IMG_4642 IMG_4643 IMG_4646 IMG_4648 IMG_4650 IMG_4651 IMG_4655 IMG_4659

Leave a Reply

